Bose Akinola now TAMPAN guv

Today, November 17, 2022, witnessed a landslide victory for Mrs Abosede Akinola who polled 112 votes to defeat her opponent, Mr Yomi Duro-Ladipo, 62 votes at the elections of the Oyo State Chapter of the Theatre Arts and Motion Pictures Producers Association of Nigeria (TAMPAN).

Thus, Akinola is now TAMPAN governor following the results of the votes cast at the well attended polls conducted in Ibadan, the Oyo State capital.

She will collect the baton from Mrs Rose Odika, who has been in the saddle for the past four years.

Adebayo Jelili Picollo also defeated Bose Odogboro with 115 against 57 to emerge Deputy Governor, while Opeyemi Raji scored 95 votes becoming Secretary at the expense of Ismaila Salami who scored 79. Assistant Secretary is Adeoti Olanrewaju who polled 124 ahead Niyi Akinsola’s 48 votes.

The post of Treasurer goes to Wasiu Akorede Ogungbade,120 votes, beating Kayode Oluwole, 54; Organising Secretary, Victoria Ajibola, 90, Akeem Taofeek, 83; Asimiyu Adebayo is the Financial Secretary scoring 122 votes against Yemi Yusuf’s 48. he emerged unopposed with 167 votes. Publicity Secretary is Asiwaju Omobolaji, 103 against Biodun Lawal’s 68.

Provost Marshall is Adeleke Gabriel, 119 votes at the expense of Taiwo Gbadebo who scored 53 while Victoria Ajibola emerged Organising Secretary with 90 votes over Akeem Taofeek’ 83; Adejumo Adejoke’s 89 votes made her Social Secretary beating Tosin Ajadi’s 84.

Before this victory, Akinola was once chairman of the Lagelu Local Government Chapel of the association and reportedly left behind an indelible mark which is said to have worked for her triumph today.

READ MORE  Osun PDP warns APC against inflammable statements




Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.