Ogun APC appeals committee begins sitting

The All Progressive Congress (APC) Appeals Committee for Ogun State Congress has said it would begin sitting today and gave 48 hours to aggrieved members to submit their petitions.

Chairman of the committee, Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon revealed that it was yet to receive petition since the state congress held on Saturday October 16, 2021.

At a press briefing held at the party secretariat, Abeokuta, the state capital, Obahiagbon said sitting would take off from 10 am at the Conference Hotel in the rocky city and promised to hold on for 48 hours before concluding that there is no petition.

The Tabloid.net gathered that the committee, set up by the Mai Buni led National Caretaker Committee was made up of five members to receive and address petitions, in order to ensure equity, justice and guarantee integrity of the congress.

Members of the committee include Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon as Chairman and Barrister C.J Chiwuba as Secretary. Others are Hon. Muazu Bawa Rajua, Mr. Aboge-Isaac Felix and Hon. Jubrin Akowe as members.

Obahiagbon said, “It is to be noted that in all cases where party congresses had taken place, Appeal Committees, have been subsequently empowered by the Caretaker Extra Ordinary and Convention Planning Committee of the APC, in line with our party’s constitution, to review the Congresses with a view to ensuring justice, equity, fair play and guaranteeing the integrity of the entire process.”


READ MORE  Arapaja's emergence, victory for democracy, says Balogun

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.